We're always here to help! | Search Help | | 888.956.9560 | Cart

Results » Road » 2005
2004 Virginia Cyclo-Cross Series / Pole Green Park
Mechanicsville, VA
Sunday, January 9, 2005

2004 Virginia Cyclo-Cross Series / Pole Green Park
VACX series Final / Team Cobblestone Bikes
Sunday, January 9, 2005
Mechanicsville, VA

On a clear and dry day with temps in the 50's Mechanicsville, VA hosted the 2004 Virginia Cyclocross Series wrap up with a good turnout of riders looking to squeeze out every last bit of racing for the season. Team Cobblestone presented the series finale at Pole Green Park (site of VACX2) with plenty of open space the racers were treated to a fast, flat course. With some series placings left to be determined the racing was exciting to the bitter end like the B men's field. The top 3 have been a close race all series and heading into this race the 3 places were only seperated by a mere 11 points after 5 races. Steven De Lisle (Hilton Cyling), Chris Huhn (Evolution Cycling) and Mark Wilson (Ocean Front) have been breathing down each others necks and all aiming for the VACX leaders jersey when Chris Mayhew (Fort-GPOA) spoiled the party today when he went off the front! The 3 series leaders still rode together and maintained their tight race for the series overall but had to watch Mayhew ride away with the win for the day.

2004 VACX series placings will be available on the VACX website as well as team points. THANK YOU to all riders who came out this year for the series and continue to support Cyclocross racing in the lower mid-Atlantic....see you next year!

The 2004 Virginia Cyclocross Series was a 6 race series with events in Charlottesville, Richmond, Lynchburg and King George Virginia. Promoted locally by Charlottesville Racing Club, Richmond Cyclocross Promotions, Bikes Unlimited, Blackwater Bikes, Squadra Coppi and Cobblestone Bikes. The 2004 VACX series would like to thank Blue Ridge Outdoors for their continued support!

These results are provided for informational purposes only.  Please note that the protest period for this event has expired and no changes can or will be made to these results. Full Results: Total Staters: 92 A Men FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Greg Wittwer Cyclocrossworld.com 60 2 Jon Hanson Richmond Ciclismo 40 3 Joe Fritsch unattached 30 4 Rob Dinterman VA Beach Velo 25 5 Stephen Selby Richmond Ciclismo 20 6 Gene Rutledge VA Beach Velo 18 7 Judd Milne Squadra Coppi 16 A Women NO ENTRIES B Men FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Chris Mayhew Fort GPOA 60 2 Steven De Lisle Hilton Cycling Club/Team Conte's 40 3 Chris Huhn Evolution 30 4 Mark Wilson unattached 25 5 Sam Thompson unattached 20 6 Guy Perotti Snow Valley 18 7 Mike Hosang Tripower 16 8 Mathew Michel Squinz 14 9 Rick Barlow Richmond Ciclismo 12 10 Craig Foster unattached 10 11 Joe Notarnicola Richmond Ciclismo 8 12 Si Ezolt Cobblestone 6 13 Kevin Horvath Tripower 4 14 Larry Von Moss unattached 2 15 Philip Hunnicut unattached 1 16 Braden Goudni Richmond Ciclismo 17 Gene Rutledge VA Beach Velo 18 Eric Koehn Ocean Front B Woman Points 1 Rebecca Blatt unattached 60 2 Patti Williams Cobblestone 40 3 Susan Revere Cobblestone 30 4 Marissa Peacock Potomac Velo Club 25 5 Annette Breeden unattached 20 DNS Karen Hanson Conte's/Cycor C Men FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Frank Haranzo BRBC/El Toro 60 2 Michael Stoop Atlantic Velo 40 3 Jared Neiters unattached 30 4 Moon-Young Park Charlottesville Racing Club 25 5 Jim Fisher Cobblestone 20 6 Mark Russell unattached 18 7 Gary Hoffman DC Velo 16 8 Geoff Beaty Whole Wheel Velo Club 14 9 Kevin Dillard NCVC 12 10 Ben Sandberg William and Mary 10 11 Robert Mclemore unattached 8 12 Larry Von Moss unattached 6 13 Wesley King Cobblestone 4 14 John Nusbaum unattached 2 15 Brent Layhew Atlantic Velo 1 16 Gary Dunn unattached 17 Shawn Tevendale unattached 18 Bob Haufler Richmond Ciclismo 19 Eric Bane unattached 20 Steve Zanetti unattached 21 Bob Newman Charlottesville Racing Club 22 Keith Bunn unattached 23 Patrick Phillips unattached 24 Andrew Smith unattached 25 Peter Mount unattached 26 Dave Herring unattached 27 Scott Schuppert MORE 28 Jim Wagner DC Velo 29 Joey Jones Richmond Rukus 30 Daniel Hermes unattached 31 Kevin Emery unattached 32 Jim Dedie unattached 33 Melissa Dedie unattached DNF Joseph Pelz DNF Thor Englbloom Evolution Juniors 10-14 FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Jesse Saldana Evolution Cycling Club 60 Juniors 15-18 FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Paul Davis Tripower 60 2 Joseph Pelz American U 40 3 Matt Buckovich Cobbelstone 30 DNS Ryan Owens Blackwater Bikes Masters 35+ FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Ed Dickenson Charlottesville Racing Club 60 2 Mark Junkerman 3Sports 40 3 Albert Greene Yellow Breeches Racing 30 4 James Revere Cobblestone 25 5 Chris Dinsmore Dirtbean Racing 20 6 Keith Johnson Atlantic Velo 18 7 Scott Ramsey Bike Stop 16 8 Frank Haranzo BRBC 14 9 Mark Kerlin Evolution 12 Masters 45+ FIRST NAME LAST NAME TEAM Points 1 Fred Wittwer Charlottesville Racing Club 60 2 Mark Kutney Charlottesville Racing Club 40 3 Eric Marshall Independent Fabrications 30 4 Tony Bilotta Charlottesville Racing Club 25 5 Karl Kensinger Alan/Mid-Atlantic 20 6 Richard Pence Charlottesville Racing Club 18 7 Brad Lang Cobblestone 16 8 Gary Hoffman DC Velo 14 9 Jim Temple Richmond Ciclismo 12 10 Jim Wagner DC Velo 10 11 James Carlson Potomac Velo Club 8 12 Ben Williams Potomac Velo Club 6 13 Thom Sudduth Richmond Ciclismo 4 DNF Fritz Mehler Cobblestone

Why BikeReg.com?

BikeReg.com is the premier online event registration service for cycling events.

  • Created and run by bike racers and promoters
  • Easy, customizable, full-featured promoter interface
  • Registration, Results and Fundraising solutions all in one place
  • Founded in 1999 - Over a decade of experience streamlining the registration process

Learn more about the BikeReg.com Advantage