Results » Road » 2002


Sunday, July 7, 2002


Sponsored by Team Colavita, The Colavita Pasta Company, and The Colavita Olive Oil Company
in cooperation with the Mayor and Council of the Town of Maplewood



Men�s Pro,1,2,3
Rider                Team
1              Vassili Davidenko    Navigators Pro Cycling Team
2              Roosevelt Martes     Gap
3              Sebastian Alexandre  Team Colavita
4              Nathan Rouse         Tri-State Velo/Amoroso
5              Gerardo Bare         UPMC
6              Waclaw Godycki       CRCA
7              Marty Nothstein      Team Colavita
8              Ryan Oelkers         Bikyle
9              Mike Pudlinski       CRCA
10             Scott Bodin          Bethel
11             Melito Heredia       Toga
12             Jim Carey            Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
13             Wilson Vasques       Mengoni
14             Tom Leaper           Navigators Pro Cycling Team
15             Chris Young          Ideal Tile/YSG Racing
16             Robert Horton        Beans
17             Steve Speaks         Mercury Atlantic
18             Rafal Urzedowski     Watchung Wheelmen/High Gear Cyclery
19             Jose Pineda          Toga
20             Todd Herriott        CRCA-Think Racing

Women�s Pro,1,2,3
Rider                Team
1              Ashley Kimmet        Team Serotta
2              Elizabeth Begosh     Liguria
3              Nina Strika          Polo-RLX
4              Lisa Jellet          CTS/Cranford
5              Tricia Carnila       Mambo Kings
6              Jacquelyn Paull      Somerset
7              Mariko Toi           Bicycle Workshop
8              Veronica Jennings    CTS/Cranford
9              Sarah Sauvayre       CRCA
10             Tara Walhart         3D
11             Kristen LaSasso      Polo-RLX
12             Jane Berger          CRCA
13             Elizabeth Tyrell     Somerset
14             Elizabeth Koch       Montclair Cyclists-Fuji

Masters 35+    Rider                Team
1              Mike Novemsky        Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
2              Aubrey Gordon        Team Squiggle
3              Bruce Donaghy        Morgan Stanley
4              Stephen Cochrane     Mambo Kings
5              Mousa Abuothman      Hermes/Highland Park Cyclery
6              David Buegler        Jersey Rock & Road
7              James Carey          Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
8              Eric Schlauch        Somerset
9              Rich Gonzales        Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
10             Dan Coleman          Team Colavita

Masters 45+    Rider                Team
1              Manny Lopez          CTS/Cranford
2              Dixon Wilde          Team Colavita
3              Chip Berezny         Bikeline
4              Michael Cusack       Watchung Wheelmen/High Gear Cyclery
5              Doug O�Neill         CTS/Cranford
6              Earl Perretti        Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
7              Neil Sauerwein       Jaeger
8              Danny Chee           Kaieteur
9              Steven Tinston       Westwood Velo

Masters 55+    Rider                Team
1              John Auer            Somerset
2              Philip Stanley       Tri-State
3              Bob Perlee           Jaeger
4              John Autore          Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
5              Joe Saling           Somerset
6              Arthur Berger        CRCA

Men�s Cat 3    Rider                Team
1              Christopher DeLisle  Capital
2              Peter Nielsen        Liberty Cycle
3              David Wiswell        East Coast
4              Joshua Weir          Major Taylor
5              Bill Canan           CRCA
6              Tom Cromie
7              Yasuyuki Toi         Bicycle Workshop
8              Ryan Groff           Mainline
9              John Bracchi         3D
10             Tom Dolan            3D

Men�s Cat 4,5  Rider                Team
1              Justin Hunter
2              George Stergiou      NHCC
3              Nate Rogers          Bates College
4              Todd German          CRCA
5              Tom Luther           NHCC
6              Christopher Esnes    Watchung Wheelman/High Gear Cyclery
7              Michael MacLaga      Team Colavita
8              Michael Harrington
9              Joe Saperstein       Coyote Hill
10             John Terry           Liberty Cycle

Women�s Cat 4  Rider                Team
1              Sophia Savino        Liberty Cycle
2              Jamie Pettinato      East Coast Velo
3              Susan Van Curen      3D
4              Christina Bomfield   Liberty Cycle
5              Elizabeth Sencal     CRCA
6              Naragety Fontana     Montclair Cyclists-Fuji
7              Joscelin McGlynn     Team Colavita
8              Kimille Taylor
9              Robin Read           CRCA
10             Alicia Kahn
11             Nancy Shapiro
12             Laura Carlson        Mambo Kings

Juniors        Rider                Team
1              Keith Norris         Jamis
2              Art Read             CCB
3              Kareem Harris        Fuji
4              David Guttenplan     Atomic
5              Jon Hutchinson       Mapei
6              Pete Carolan         Northeastern Hardware
7              Gavriel Epstein      CRCA
8              Chris Chesebro       Liberty Cycle
9              James Pitman         CCBC
10             Chris Franges        Vortex

BikeReg is the premier online event registration service for cycling events.

  • Created and run by bike racers and event directors
  • Easy, customizable, full-featured event management interface
  • Registration, Results and Fundraising solutions all in one place
  • Founded in 1999 - Two decades of experience streamlining the registration process

Learn more about the BikeReg Advantage

Register with